Book Review: A Dog’s Way Home

“Tam!” I said, cutting her off. Panic turned my insides to ice. “Where’s Tam?”

Abbie and her Shetland Sheepdog, Tam, are best friends. They are on their way home from an agility event when Tam is thrown from the back of their truck. By the time Abby returns to look for him, Tam is gone. As months go by, Abby’s family moves and Tam continues his search for “his girl”. Will they every be reunited?

This is a wonderful story told in the tradition of Lassie, Come Home. A librarian friend of mine saved it for me, thinking I might enjoy it. She was right! If you like dogs this book is definitely for you.

Author: Bobbie Pyron
Audience: 9 and up
Genre: Contemporary Animal Fiction
Pages: 321
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books

Join me on Wednesday for an interview with author Bobbie Pyron.

Read More Book Reviews

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Melody

     /  July 6, 2012

    Oh, I bet Natalie would love that book, Leah. She always likes animal books–especially those about dogs & dolphins. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Dad

     /  July 6, 2012

    Hey, looks like Little Lady!

    Reply
  1. Author Interview: Bobbie Pyron « Leah Elizabeth Good

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s